Plastic hybrids

Plastic/metal combinations manufactured using precision injection moulding

Plastic hybrids combine the design freedom of plastic with the mechanical or electrical functions of metal inserts. Our products protect highly sensitive electronics, sensor technology or other sensitive components from external influences and mechanical damage. Furthermore, they establish electrical contact to another assembly and provide stable, mechanical attachment points. For this purpose 2E mechatronic manufactures high quality sensor housings, contact frames and other hybrids using fully and semi-automated, high precision processes. The components are completed and tested in accordance with the customer’s specific requirements.

Contacts, bushings and other inserts are overmoulded with a thermoplastic. This is selected according to the technical requirements of mechanical stability, electrical insulation capacity, media resistance and shape. Contacts, mainly on a stamped strip, are bent and separated on the machine. Alternatively, contacts as well as bushings can be processed as bulk material. Robots or linear systems transport the individual inserts into the injection mould. To minimize the infiltration of electrically conductive particles, which can cause short circuits, extremely precise positioning and repeatability is necessary. Our extensive experience ensures that grippers and moulds are designed so that tinsel simply does not occur. For high quantities the assembly process and the residual cooling time needed take place outside the injection unit. This is facilitated by means of turntable systems or with a mould carrier transport system. Subsequently it is possible to carry out additional assembly steps such as the application of membranes or seals. For this 2E relies on all tried and tested technologies available on the market. To ensure the quality of the component as well as the processes the necessary tests can be implemented automatically in the machine.

We look forward to receiving your enquiry and will be happy to provide you with information on the possibilities for customer-specific designs.

Areas of application

Possible areas of application for 2E plastic hybrids are wherever electronics, sensor technology or other sensitive components

  • must be protected from environmental influences or mechanical damage
  • must be mechanically fixed
  • must be electrically connected to a superior assembly

At present, our housings are installed in many automotive sensor applications.

About 2E mechatronic

2E mechatronic develops and manufactures plastic hybrids and electronics in Kirchheim unter Teck for a wide range of applications in the areas of automotive, industrial automation and medical technology. This includes, among others, classic plastic hybrids such as sensor housings, contact frames and connectors. Our portfolio also comprises mechatronic components such as inclination sensors, sensor elements as well as a variety of MID-based products (multifunctional 3D interconnect devices) such as LED lighting modules.

Contact us





By using this form, you agree that this data is stored and processed by this website.

More products

  • MID-based lighting solutions for miniaturised applications

    MID-based lighting solutions for miniaturised applications

    Lighting based on MID technology allows the use of the smallest of lamps. They are employed, for example, in medical technology or vehicle construction, but can also be adapted to suit individual requirements. Apart from a slightly higher purchase price LED light elements have only advantages compared to conventional halogen lamps.

  • MID Technology

    MID Technology

    The term MID stands for Mechatronic Integrated Devices (multi-functional 3-D circuit carriers). The processes mentioned here are employed in the manufacture of circuit carriers which, because they are multi-functional, can be used in many places. They differ mainly in terms of tool costs, flexibility, 3-D capability and degree of miniaturisation. MID allows the reduction of component diversity and a shortening of the process chain. Thanks to decades of experience 2E mechatronic GmbH & Co.KG is one of the market leaders in the field of MID technology.

  • Inclination sensor

    Inclination sensor

    Sensor technology is indispensable for monitoring industrial and automatic processes. Continuous monitoring and as short a reaction time as possible are top priorities in ensuring that the high standard of quality expected of a modern company is maintained. Modern sensor technology as well as the resulting data form the basis of further digitalisation of products and processes in the wake of Industry 4.0.

Kunststoffhybride

Kunststoff/Metall-Kombinationen im Präzisionsspritzguss hergestellt

Kunststoffhybride vereinen die Vorteile der Gestaltungsfreiheit des Kunststoffs mit den mechanischen oder elektrischen Funktionen von Metalleinlegern. Unsere Produkte schützen hochempfindliche Elektronik, Sensorik oder sonstige empfindliche Bauteile gegen äußere Einflüsse und mechanische Beschädigung. Sie stellen darüber hinaus den elektrischen Kontakt zur weiteren Baugruppe her und bieten stabile mechanische Befestigungspunkte. Dazu stellt 2E mechatronic hochwertige Sensorgehäuse, Steckerrahmen und sonstige Hybride in voll- und halbautomatischen Prozessen mit höchster Präzision her. Dabei werden die Bauteile nach Ihren spezifischen Kundenwünschen ausgeführt und geprüft.

Kontakte, Buchsen und sonstige Einlegeteile werden mit einem Thermoplast umspritzt. Dieser wird nach den technischen Anforderungen hinsichtlich mechanischer Stabilität, elektrischer Isolationsfähigkeit, Medienbeständigkeit und Formgebung ausgewählt. Kontakte, hauptsächlich als vorgestanztes Band bereitgestellt, werden an der Maschine fertig gebogen und getrennt. Alternativ können Kontakte sowie Buchsen als Schüttgut verarbeitet werden. Roboter oder Linearsysteme transportieren die vereinzelten Einlegeteile in das Spritzgießwerkzeug. Um das Einschleppen elektrisch leitfähiger Partikel, die Kurzschlüsse verursachen können, zu minimieren, ist eine höchst präzise Positionierung und Wiederholgenauigkeit notwendig. Durch unsere große Erfahrung werden Greifer und Werkzeuge so ausgelegt, dass Flitter erst gar nicht entstehen. Für hohe Stückzahlen werden der Bestückprozess und das Abwarten der Restkühlzeit außerhalb des Spritzaggregats realisiert. Möglich ist dies durch Drehtisch-Anlagen oder ein System mit umlaufenden Werkstückträgern. Anschließend besteht die Möglichkeit, weitere Montageschritte durchzuführen, wie zum Beispiel das Aufbringen von Membranen oder Dichtungen. 2E greift hier auf alle bewährten Technologien zurück, die am Markt erhältlich sind. Um die Qualität des Bauteils und der Prozesse sicherzustellen, können notwendige Prüfungen in der Anlage automatisiert durchgeführt werden.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und informieren Sie gerne über die Möglichkeit von kundenspezifischen Ausführungen.

Einsatzbereiche

Mögliche Einsatzbereiche beziehungsweise Anwendungen für Kunststoffhybride von 2E sind überall dort, wo Elektronik, Sensorik oder sonstige empfindliche Bauteile

  • gegen Umwelteinflüsse oder mechanische Beschädigung geschützt werden müssen
  • mechanisch befestigt werden müssen
  • elektrisch zu einer übergeordneten Baugruppe angeschlossen werden müssen

Aktuell werden unsere Gehäuse in vielen Sensorapplikationen im KFZ verbaut.

Über 2E mechatronic

2E mechatronic entwickelt und produziert in Kirchheim unter Teck Kunststoffhybride und Mechatronik für unterschiedlichste Anwendungen in den Bereichen Automotive, Industrie/Automatisierung sowie Medizintechnik. Dazu gehören unter anderem klassische Kunststoffhybride wie Sensorgehäuse, Steckerrahmen und Steckverbinder. Erweitert wird das Portfolio um mechatronische Komponenten wie Neigungssensoren, Sensorelemente sowie diverse MID-basierte Produkte (Multifunktionale 3D-Schaltungsträger) wie LED-Beleuchtungsmodule.

Kontakt aufnehmen





By using this form, you agree that this data is stored and processed by this website.

Weitere Produkte

  • MID-basierte Beleuchtungslösungen für die miniaturisierte Anwendung

    MID-basierte Beleuchtungslösungen für die miniaturisierte Anwendung

    Die Beleuchtung mithilfe der MID-Technologie ermöglicht den Einsatz kleinster Leuchtmittel. Diese kommen beispielsweise in der Medizintechnik oder dem Fahrzeugbau zum Einsatz, können allerdings auch an individuelle Wünsche angepasst werden. Abgesehen von einem etwas höheren Anschaffungspreis besitzen LED Leuchtelemente ausschließlich Vorteile gegenüber den konventionellen Halogenlampen.

  • MID-Technologie

    MID-Technologie

    Der Name MID steht für Mechatronic Integrated Devices (Multifunktionale 3D-Schaltungsträger). Die genannten Verfahren werden zur Herstellung von Schaltungsträgern genutzt, die aufgrund ihrer Multifunktionalität vielerorts zum Einsatz kommen. Sie unterscheiden sich hauptsächlich in den Werkzeugkosten, ihrer Flexibilität, 3D-Fähigkeit und dem Miniaturisierungsgrad. Die MID-Technologie erlaubt die Reduzierung der Teilevielfalt und die Verkürzung der Prozessketten. Die 2E mechatronic GmbH & Co. KG zählt, auch dank ihrer jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung zu den Marktführern im Bereich der MID-Technologie.

  • Hochpräziser Neigungssensor

    Hochpräziser Neigungssensor

    Die Sensorik ist für die Überwachung von industriellen und anderen automatischen Prozessen unverzichtbar. Eine ständige Kontrolle, und möglichst kurze Reaktionszeiten sind von höchster Priorität, um die gleichbleibend hohen Qualitätsstandards eines modernen Unternehmens einzuhalten. Moderne Sensorik sowie die daraus gewonnenen Daten bilden die Grundlage für die weitere Digitalisierung der Produkte und Prozesse im Zuge von Industrie 4.0. Hier geht es zur Produktwebseite https://www.neigungssensor.de/